Can I add images to a study without starting a new case?
Posted by Stephen Walters (Import), Last modified by Jennifer Mickulas on 15 February 2017 09:43 AM

When a case is created on DVMInsight, it is marked OPEN. Any images that match the exam Patient ID are automatically added to the OPEN case. Once the case is CLOSED, any images that register to the server will create a new case.

A case will be marked CLOSED after:

  • A report has been provided, preliminary or final
  • The report request has been cancelled
  • The case has been deleted
  • The case has been OPEN for 3 days

 

To find out if a case is OPEN or CLOSED:

1. Click on the Patient ID or Patient Name link from the Submit Request or All Exams page

 

2. Scroll down and look at the Closed: check box:

- If the box is not checked, then the case is OPEN and any images that register to the server matching the Patient ID will add to this case.

- If it is checked, then the case is CLOSED and any images that register to the server will create a new case.

 

(147 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful