Images were sent and we no longer need a report, how can I delete a case?
Posted by DVMInsight Support1, Last modified by DVMInsight Support on 26 June 2020 10:33 AM

We cannot physically delete images from the server since DVMInsight is used for image storage; however, we can flag the status as "DELETED" so it will disappear from your Submit Request page and you will not be charged for storage.

Cases can be marked "deleted" by any user when they are in the "Needing Attention" status. 

This operation must be completed from the patient’s Case Review page.

Click on the patient name and select "Delete Exam."

This will mark the exam deleted and remove it from the Cases Needing User Attention area. You will still have access to the exam indefinitely. 

If the exam is already in storage, click the patient name, select Make Case Available for Interpretation, then follow the instructions above.

 

 

To request a case be deleted, please submit a ticket and include your name, hospital name, and patient name or case number.

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful